I meditate in the morning,…

When the sun is shining I can do anything;
no mountain is too high,
no trouble too difficult to overcome.
~ Wilma Rudolph

Pratha Smarana Soorya stotram (Morning prayer to Sun God)

I meditate in the morning, upon the greatly exalted form of Sun God,
Whose plane is Rig Veda, whose body is Yajur Veda,
Whose rays are Sama Veda , who is the source of light,
And whose unimaginable form does the work of holy trinity.

I salute in the morning, the sun god who has a body of fire,
With my body , words and my mind,
Who is being worshipped by Brahma and other devas,
Who causes rain and also becomes the cause of no rain,
Who looks after all the three worlds and has three qualities.

I sing in the morning about Sun God with his limitless powers,
Who is divine and removes sin, enemies, diseases and sorrows,
Who is the source of measurement of time for all the worlds,
Who is the primeval God responsible for freeing the tie in the neck of Cows.

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am a Spiritual Being manifested in a physical body.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

