O my Lord, O primeval philosopher,…

You have it in your power to make your days on Earth a path of flowers,
instead of a path of thorns.
~ Sri Sathya Sai Baba

O my Lord, O primeval philosopher, maintainer of the universe, O regulating principle, destination of the pure devotees, well-wisher of the progenitors of mankind, please remove the effulgence of Your transcendental rays so that I can see Your form of bliss. You are the eternal Supreme Personality of Godhead, like unto the sun, as am I.

(Isopanishad, Verse 16)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am a Spiritual Being manifested in a physical body.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

