All through this day, O Lord,…

The Hopi & Zuni Festival of Shalako continues today.

It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself.
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

All through this day, O Lord, by the power of Thy quickening Spirit, let me touch the lives of others for good, whether through the word I speak, the prayer I speak, or the life I live.
Amen

(Anonymous)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I embrace the teacher within.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

One thought on “All through this day, O Lord,…

  1. Pingback: The Power of Positive Affirmations | DIE TRYING

Leave a Reply

