Bless to me, O God

What soap is to the body, laughter is to the soul.
~ Yiddish Proverb

Bless to me, O God,
My soul and my body;
Bless to me, O God,
My belief and my condition;

Bless to me, O God,
My heart and my speech,
And bless to me, O God,
The handling of my hand;

Strength and busyness of morning,
Habit and temper of modesty,
Force and wisdom of thought,
And Thine own path, O God of virtues,
Till I go to sleep this night;

Thine own path, O God of virtues,
Till I go to sleep this night.

(Carmina Gadelica, Vol. 3, 222)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“We confidently trust in the universe & all of life
to constantly support our every need now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

