Prayer for Saturday

Do not be overcome by evil,
but overcome evil with good.
~ St. Paul the Apostle

Morning prayer:
Ask the Creator to direct my thinking today.
Ask him to keep me from feeling self-pity.
Ask him to keep me from being dishonest with myself.
Ask him to keep me from having self-serving motives.
Ask the Creator for inspiration when I am faced with indecision.
Do not ask for anything for myself, unless others will be helped.
Pray that I will be shown what the next step will be.
During the day when I become doubtful I ask for the right thought or action.

(from the Native American section of Sacred Connections)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My self esteem is not based on the approval of others.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

