Prayer for Wednesday (Eid al-Adha)

Today is the first full day of the Muslim holiday of Eid al-Adha. The Muslim Hajj (the pilgrimage to Mecca) continues and the Zoroastrian festival of Ayathrem Ghambar ends today.

Thirty years ago, before studying Zen, I saw mountains as mountains and rivers as rivers. When I had more intimate knowledge, I came to see mountains not as mountains and rivers not as rivers. But now that I have attained the substance, I again see mountains just as mountains, and rivers just as rivers.
~ unknown Zen master

Allah is the Greatest, Allah is the Greatest, Allah is the Greatest,
There is no deity but Allah
Allah is the Greatest, Allah is the Greatest
and to Allah goes all praise

(Takbir said to start Eid al-Adha prayers)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I have all the knowledge I need within me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

