Prayer for Monday (Dusshera)

Today is the Hindu festival of Dussehra. The Muslim holy day of Waqf al-Arafa (the Day of Arafat) begins at sundown today. The Muslim Hajj (the pilgrimage to Mecca) and the Zoroastrian festival of Ayathrem Ghambar continue today.

Before enlightenment, chopping wood and carrying water.
After enlightenment, chopping wood and carrying water.
~ Xinxin Ming

O Great Lord! Thou art the paramatma, the protector of all worlds.
Wife, children, wealth, land, everything are infatuations of Thy maya.
O Lord of Lords, bestow Thy grace on me, since I do not seek anything else.
O Rama, may my mind remain on Thee at all times. May it not stray.

(traditional prayer to Rama)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I have all the knowledge I need within me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

