Prayer for Saturday (Birthday of Confucius)

Today is the birthday of Confucius (K’ung Fu-Tzu), Chinese teacher, politician, and philosopher.

In archery we have something like the way of the superior man.
When the archer misses the center of the target,
he turns round and seeks for the cause of his failure in himself.
~ Confucius

I thank you O Mother Goddess,
Who shines for all,
Who flows through all.
Thank you for sharing your time with me.
My thanks for watching over me,
Guarding me and guiding me.
My thanks for all you have given me,
And all you will continue to give me.
Please continue to light my path, and my life.

(a prayer to Kwan Yin)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I trust in the process of life.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

