Prayer for Thursday (Ghambar Paitishem)

The 5-day Zoroastrian festival of Ghambar Paitishem starts today. The 10-day Hindu festival of Ganesh Chaturthi continues today.

True prayer never goes unanswered.
When the mind is full of prayerful thoughts
everything in the world seems good and agreeable.
Prayer is essential for progress of life.
~Mohandas “Mahatma” Gandhi

Lord, I pray to thee,
Guide my foot steps, enlighten my mind.
That at every moment and in all things,
I may do EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANTEST ME TO DO.

(The Mother, Aurobindo Ashram)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I will live in the Now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

