Prayer for Tuesday (Birthday of Mother Teresa)

Today is the birthday of the Blessed Mother Teresa, founder of the Missionaries of Charity, Nobel Peace Laureate and saint.

What can you do to promote world peace?
Go home and love your family.
~ Mother Teresa

Mother Teresa
EAR JESUS, help me to spread Thy fragrance everywhere I go. Flood my soul with Thy spirit and love. Penetrate and possess my whole being so utterly that all my life may only be a radiance of Thine. Shine through me and be so in me that every soul I come in contact with may feel Thy presence in my soul. Let them look up and see no longer me but only Jesus. Stay with me and then I shall begin to shine as you shine, so to shine as to be a light to others.

(Mother Teresa, from the video Everyone, Everywhere)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I radiate hope and blessed promise.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Tuesday (Birthday of Mother Teresa)

  1. Pingback: MC nuns celebrate Mother Teresa’s birth anniversary | SILENT VOICE

Leave a Reply

