Prayer for Monday

The Muslim holy month of Ramadan and the Zuni Corn Dance continue today.

God made Truth with many doors
to welcome every believer who knocks on them.
~ Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet

Aum, Shri Ganeshaya namah

Great Lord of Wisdom, here I stand with so many decisions to make, with so many ways to turn. I beg for Your grace. Fill me with righteous judgment and clear discrimination as I lay all confusion at Your holy feet and immerse myself solely in You.

Aum, Ganesha sharanam, sharanam Ganesha.

(traditional prayer to Ganesha)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am worthy of love.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

