Prayer for Sunday (Zuni Corn Dance)

The Zuni Corn Dance starts today. The Muslim holy month of Ramadan continues today.

You would know the secret of death.
But how shall you find it
unless you seek it in the heart of life?
~ Kahlil Gibran, The Prophet

Lead me, Lord, lead me by Your Spirit,
make Your will clear for my future.

For it is You, Lord,
You, the wounded healer
who makes my heart sing
and my feet dance for joy.

Fill me, Lord, fill me with Your Spirit,
Spirit of love, Spirit of joy and peace.

Be my Rock, be my Rock of refuge,
of courage and strength for my journey.

Heal me, Lord, heal me by Your Spirit,
my every wound, my every need and want.

For it is You, Lord,
You, the Wounded Healer
who makes my heart sing
and my feet dance for joy.

(from Finian Readings, Celtic Daily Prayer)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am worthy of love.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

