Prayer for Friday

The Muslim holy month of Ramadan continues today.

Reflection is the lamp of the heart.
If it departs, the heart will have no light.
Imam ‘Abdallah ibn ‘Alawi al-Haddad

Oh Allah!
I consult You as You are all Knowing,
and I seek ability from Your power and I ask you for Your great favor,
for You have power,
but I do not,
and You have knowledge,
but I do not,
and You know all hidden matters.

Oh Allah!
If You know that this matter is good for me in my religion,
my livelihood and my life in the Hereafter,
then make it easy and bless it;
and if You know that this matter is evil for me in my religion,
my livelihood and my life in the Hereafter,
then keep it away from me and keep me away from it,
and choose what is good for me wherever it is,
and make me pleased with it.

(Prophet Muhammad – peace be upon him)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I rejoice for the success and abundance of others.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

Leave a Reply

