Prayer for Sunday

The Muslim holy month of Ramadan continues today.

Enlightenment must come little by little –
otherwise it would overwhelm.
~ Idries Shah

Father, I abandon myself into Your hands.
Do with me what you will,
whatever You do, I will thank You,
I am ready for all, I accept all.
Let only Your will be done in me, as in all Your creatures,
and I’ll ask nothing else, Lord.

Into Your hands I commend my spirit;
I give it to You with all the love of my heart,
for I love You, Lord, and so need to give myself,
to surrender myself into Your hands with a trust beyond all measure,
because You are my Father.

(Charles de Fouchauld)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I rejoice for the success and abundance of others.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

