Prayer for Sunday (Oharai)

Today is the Shinto festival of Oharai. It is also All Saints Day for Orthodox Christians. The Zoroastrian Gahambar (seasonal festival) of Maidyoshem continues today.

Therefore, if one knows one’s Self which is of the nature of consciousness that knows everything, one knows everything.
~ Ramana Maharshi

Today I purpose to live

My life will shine
As the morning sings
I walk in liberty
Bound in true dreams
Manifested promises
Chase my forward motion
A covered path before me
The fruits of my hoping
The fruits of my living

Today I purpose to love

My love will speak
With the sound of grace
Merciful within mercy
The works of my faith
Smiles of overflowing
Inspire my giving
Abundance of joy as rain
The fruits of my living

(Michael John Faciane)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“Everything I do and everywhere I go, the outcome benefits me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

