Prayer for Friday

Love just happens. Nobody thinks about how to love, or when and where to love. Nobody is rational about love. Rational thought hinders love. Love is a sudden rising in the heart. Love is an unavoidable, unobstructable longing for oneness. There is no logic in this. It is beyond logic.
~ Mata Amritanandamayi

O Divine Spirit, do You see me here? May your starry hands shower grace upon me-the strength to keep remembering You and the sorrow to keep calling You, my only refuge and comfort. Blissful, oh beautiful is your Divine World! Lift me to your world of a million twinkling stars!

(Amma [Mata Amritanandamayi Devi])

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I AM what I believe I AM.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

