Prayer for Saturday

Men do not attract that which they want,
but that which they are.
~ James Allen

I know that I am in the Spirit of God. I know that the Spirit of God is in me. I know that this Spirit is complete and perfect. Therefore, it must be complete and perfect in me.

I refuse to worry about anything. I have complete confidence that the God who is always with me is able and willing to direct everything I do, to control my affairs, to lead me into the pathway of peace and happiness.

I free myself from every sense of condemnation, either against myself or others. I lose every sense of animosity. I now understand that there is a Principle and a Presence in every person gradually drawing them into the kingdom of good. I know that the kingdom of heaven is at hand, and I am resolved to enter into this kingdom, to possess it, and to let it possess me. Worry is a thing of the past, and I am free, peaceful, and at rest.

In calm trust, I let it be so.
And so it is.

(adapted from Whole Life Center for Spiritual Living)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am the creator of my reality.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

