Prayer for Thursday (St. Joan of Arc)

Today is the Feast of Saint Jeanne d’Arc (Joan of Arc) in some western Christian traditions.

Our attitude toward life determines life’s attitude towards us.
~ Earl Nightingale

Dear Saint Joan: I humbly ask you to help me to live as God wants me to. I would be happy if I had only a fraction of the love and kindness you had for your enemies as well as your friends. But most of all, I implore you to help me to obtain from God a spark of your great and endless love and faith so that I may truly love, serve and obey Him with my whole heart as you did to the very end of your holy life. May you always protect me and help me to stay pure in mind, body and spirit forever and ever. Amen.

(Composed by Virginia Lindsley, when she was in the 7th grade.)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am the creator of my reality.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Thursday (St. Joan of Arc)

  1. Pingback: Holy Women of May | Carrie's Bench

Leave a Reply

