Prayer for Friday

Miracles occur naturally as expressions of love.
The real miracle is the love that inspires them.
In this sense everything that comes from love
is a miracle.
~ A Course in Miracles

I, who take refuge in the shelter of the Most High,
will be safe in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Eternal, “My shelter, my mighty fortress,
my God, I place all my trust in You.” 1

I AM free from tension and fear.
I trust in God to do the work.
I relax, let go, and let God accomplish
all my goals effortlessly through me.

I thank you God for my faith and trust in You.
And so it is.
Amen.

(adapted from Miracle Prayer by Susan Shumsky, D.D.)

1 Psalm 91:1-2

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I have faith in God and my future.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

