Prayer for Tuesday

The way to happiness –
keep your heart free from hate,
your mind free from worry,
live simply, expect little, give much.
~ Carol Borges

God, it is true that I cannot serve both possessions and you. Neither can I give my abiding presence to both the things I own and the people I love.
You allow me to work for gain, yet if acquisitiveness is my purpose, my work will never satisfy my heart and mind.
Help me to live simply. Help me limit my possessions and the many distractions of these times, because I am too weak to live lavishly and keep my priorities straight.
God, grant me a spirit of peaceful simplicity, that I may joyfully and thoughtfully live my life for your sake and in the fellowship of others.

(Source: Guy Named Dave)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“All that I seek is already within me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

