Prayer for Friday (Mayan Rain Festival)

Today begins the ten day Mayan Rain Festival. It is also the start of the three day New Year celebration for Theravada Buddhists.

Oh, my friend, it’s not what they take away from you that counts.
It’s what you do with what you have left.
~ Hubert H. Humphrey

Cover my earth mother four times with many flowers.
Let the heavens be covered with the banked-up clouds.
Let the earth be covered with fog; cover the earth with rains.
Great waters, rains, cover the earth. Lighting cover the earth.
Let thunder be heard over the earth; let thunder be heard;
Let thunder be heard over the six regions of the earth.

(Zuni prayer for rain)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I attract into my life what I AM, not what I say that I want.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

