Prayer for Thursday (Chaitra Navratri)

Today is the first day of the Hindu festival of Chaitra Navratri. The Iroquois Thunder Ceremony continues today.

One person of integrity can make a difference.
~ Elie Wiesel

Durga (Devi) Stuti

I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the name of Maya of Vishnu.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who abides in all creatures as realization.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of intelligence.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who lives in all creatures in the form of sleep.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of appetite.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who lives in all creatures in the form of meditation and reflection.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of Shakti, the creative power.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of thirst.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who lives in all creatures in the merciful form.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of race.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who lives in all creatures in the modest form.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of peace (Shanti).
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who lives in all creatures in the form of unshakable faith (Shraddha).
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who lives in all creatures in the form of beauty or brilliance (Kaanti).
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the prosperous form.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of motion.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who lives in all creatures in the form of memory.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of mercy or kindness (Dayaa).
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who lives in all creatures in the form of satisfaction.
I bow again and again to the Devi,
who lives in all creatures in the form of Mother.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who dwells in all creatures in the form of illusion.
I bow again and again to the all pervading goddess,
who continuously controls the senses of all creatures and governs all elements.
I bow again and again to the Goddess,
who pervades this world and controls in the form of awareness.

(Hindu prayer to the Goddess)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I forgive everyone for everything”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

Leave a Reply

