Prayer for Monday (Hana Matsuri)

Today is the Shinto festival of Hana Matsuri.

Indifference, after all, is more dangerous than anger and hatred.
~ Elie Wiesel

Prayer for My Enemies

May my heart be open to the possibility that
even my enemies can become changed for the better,
with time, old antagonisms may diminish and soften,
differences may become less strident, less divisive.

May I understand that progress and change comes
often, when least expected, least sought after.
May my enemies become allies and even friends.
Bless my enemies, as I bless my friends.

(Copyright Abby Willowroot 2009, used with permission)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I forgive everyone for everything”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Monday (Hana Matsuri)

  1. Pingback: TODAY’S HOLIDAY: HANA MATSURI | euzicasa

Leave a Reply

