Prayer for Friday (Good Friday)

Today is Good Friday for western Christian traditions. The Jewish holiday of Pesach, or Passover, continues today.

My commandment to you is this: love others as I have loved you.
There is no greater way to love than to give your life for your friends.
You celebrate our friendship if you obey this command.
~ Jesus (John 15:12-14 [The Voice])

Jesus, tender and loving Lamb of God,
Utmost Sacrifice of all sacrifices,
Your glory is reverberated in the highest.
Being preoccupied with my well-being,
You chose to self-sacrificed Yourself,
Setting aside all Your personal glories.
I thank You Lord Jesus for Your act of love!
Your action has drawn me closer to You.
Teach me to model in smaller things,
To sacrifice in order to help others,
Guiding my soul to endure abstinence.
Lamb of God, I thank you endlessly!

(Source: The Catholic Doors Ministry)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am totally present in the Now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

4 thoughts on “Prayer for Friday (Good Friday)

  1. Pingback: It’s not just a Good Friday, it’s the GREATEST of all Fridays! | Whole Woman Network

  2. Pingback: Remember Good Friday | We dream of things that never were and say: "Why not?"

  3. Pingback: HAVEN TODAY -THE LAMB OF GOD-JUST LISTEN | Ioan17 - John 17

  4. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

