Prayer for Thursday

One cannot comprehend Him through reason,
even if one reasoned for ages.
~ Guru Nanak Dev Ji

Now I lay me down to rest.
I pray that all the world be blest.
Lady Moon and Sister Star
Watch over me from afar.
Mother Earth is always there
And keeps me safe within her care.
The Lord of Dreams will dance and sing
And happy dreams will to me bring.
And when I wake to greet the day
Brother Sun will light my way.

(Kitty Delger)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am Divine Love.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

