Prayer for Tuesday

The first of the three Navajo Sings for 2013 continues today.

Do not go where the path may lead,
go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Earth teach me quiet ~ as the grasses are still with new light.
Earth teach me suffering ~ as old stones suffer with memory.
Earth teach me humility ~ as blossoms are humble with beginning.
Earth teach me caring ~ as mothers nurture their young.
Earth teach me courage ~ as the tree that stands alone.
Earth teach me limitation ~ as the ant that crawls on the ground.
Earth teach me freedom ~ as the eagle that soars in the sky.
Earth teach me acceptance ~ as the leaves that die each fall.
Earth teach me renewal ~ as the seed that rises in the spring.
Earth teach me to forget myself ~ as melted snow forgets its life.
Earth teach me to remember kindness ~ as dry fields weep with rain.

(An Ute Prayer)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I radiate love and happiness.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

