Prayer for Thursday (Milad un Nabi)

Today is the Muslim holiday of the Milad un Nabi.

I am neither Christian, nor Jewish, nor Muslim.
Doing away with duality, I saw the two worlds as one.
I seek One, I know One, I see One, and I call One.
~ Jalal-Al-din Rumi

From the Lord God of my being, I now remember who I am;
I am that “I Am”, knowing all there is to know,
Experiencing God Consciousness – my resurrection,
Being one with All-That-Is-Not and All-That-Is.
These knowing, experiencing, and being manifest God in me.

I am a Creator, an image of God who created me,
So whatever be my desire becomes my reality.
I give love to the Father by loving myself and the others
And my desire for them is, as well, to remember who they are;
That all shall be one in the New Consciousness that is yet to come on Earth. So be it.

(Unknown)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am One with All Things,
for all things are One and all things are related.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

