Prayer for Saturday

In mystical traditions,
it is one’s own readiness that makes experiences exoteric or esoteric.
The secret isn’t that you’re not being told.
The secret is that you’re not able to hear.
~ Ram Dass

God,
Open my heart to see how you see
Open my heart to love how you love
Open my heart to serve as you have served
Open my mouth so I may speak as you spoke
Open my ears to hear as you heard
Open my mind to think as you thought
Lord,
I want to set this world on fire,
let it burn bright for you,
its everything that I desire,
Can I be the ONE you use?

(Amanda, Source: divine caroline)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I release resentment and let it go. The past has no power over me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

