Prayer for Thursday

Our whole spiritual transformation
brings us to the point
where we realize that in our own being,
we are enough.
~ Ram Dass

Great Spirit of Life

I offer myself to you this day
I invite your will and your way
to flow as living water in my life
I acknowledge that the power of goodness
is the force in my body spirit and soul
I ask for protection
I ask every cell and system
to listen to this prayer for healing
I celebrate and honor the intelligence
at work throughout my body
I celebrate and honor the love
that opens my heart in this moment
I invoke my higher understanding
I believe that healing is possible
and that right now, that healing is mine
I trust that the mystery of the great unknown
works in ways I cannot see or know
This prayer for transformation will free my energy
I am willing to do the personal work needed
to sustain, activate and hold the resonance
of my own healing journey
This moment I practice the feeling of wellness
I will practice my spiritual path
with intention, focus, hope and creativity
I will not allow guilt and shame to live in me
I forgive myself and those that I can forgive, I do
I call forth the power given me to heal
By the Great Spirit of Life, and I give thanks
I send a prayer of healing to those I know,
those I am yet to know and those I may never know
May we all experience healing and transformation
May the waters of life flow through my body
May the fire of passion purify my heart
May the sweetness of earth enrich my soul
May the tree of life bless my creativity
May the breath of the Divine awaken my mind
May the Great Spirit embrace my great spirit
My faith is making this healing possible.
May it be so
And so, it is

Amen

(Shiloh Sophia McCloud ©2006, Our Lady of the Red Thread)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I release resentment and let it go. The past has no power over me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

