Prayer for Wednesday

The quieter you become,
the more you can hear.
~ Ram Dass

The Answer

When for a purpose
I had prayed and prayed and prayed
Until my words seemed worn and bare
With arduous use,
And I had knocked and asked and knocked
and asked again, And all my fervor
and persistence brought no hope,
I paused to give my weary brain a rest
And ceased my anxious human cry.
In that still moment,
After self had tried and failed,
There came a glorious vision of God’s power,
And, lo, my prayer was answered in that hour.

(Lowell Fillmore)

Follow this link for a beautiful ‘Prayer for Inner Stillness’.

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I release resentment and let it go. The past has no power over me.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

