Prayer for Friday

The Shinto New Years celebration of Gatan-sai, also called Shogatsu, the Tewa Turtle Dance celebration and the Zoroastrian holiday of Ghambar Maidyarem continue today.

The less you open your heart to others,
the more your heart suffers.
~ Deepak Chopra

Dear God, thank you that you have a wonderful purpose for my life. Thank you, too, that you believe in me in that you never expect me to do more or less than what you have planned for me to do. Like the father in the Scripture text, ‘I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief.’ 1 Thank you for hearing and answering my prayer. Gratefully, in Your name.
Amen

(adapted from prayer at ACTS International)

1 Mark 9:23-24 (NIV).

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I believe in myself.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

