Prayer for Tuesday

The Shinto New Years celebration of Gatan-sai, also called Shogatsu, begins today. Today also is the beginning of the Tewa Turtle Dance celebrations. The Zoroastrian holiday of Ghambar Maidyarem and the interfaith holiday of Kwanzaa continue today.

In the midst of movement and chaos,
keep stillness inside of you.
~ Deepak Chopra

Spirit of the Universe,
who is everywhere and in everything,
I give thanks for all the opportunities I have received.
Help me to remove the clouds from my sight
that I might see them more clearly when they appear.
Thank you for all the people who have been, are now,
and will be a part of my life.
Help me to serve them with the love, joy and peace
that you have given me.
For You are the All-Knowing, All-Loving, All-Merciful.
And so it is.
Amen

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I believe in myself.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

;

Leave a Reply

