Prayer for Monday

What the caterpillar calls the end of the world,
the master calls a butterfly.
~ Richard Bach, Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

I bow to Lord Ganesha
The Lord with many arms
Who rules all senses
O Lord with the elephant nose
O Great Lord
Accept my Prayers.

Salutations to the supreme Lord Ganesha,
whose curved trunk and massive body shines like a million suns
and showers his blessings on everyone.
Oh my lord of lords Ganesha, kindly remove all obstacles,
always and forever from all my activities and endeavors.

(traditional Hindu prayers to Ganesha)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am a Beloved Child of God.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

