Prayer for Sunday (Maunajiyaras)

Today is the Jain holy day of Maunajiyaras, a day of fasting, silence and meditation.

Every person, all the events of your life
are there because you have drawn them there.
What you choose to do with them is up to you.
~ Richard Bach

God of new beginnings, help me as I begin this new phase in my life. Reassure me when I find it difficult to adjust to different demands and guide me in the new situations I’ll face in the coming weeks. Thank you for new opportunities, and help me to grasp them with hope and courage. Even when I feel uncertain, help me always remember your guiding presence before me.
Amen

(Source: Parishes of Sandford and St. Philip’s)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am a Beloved Child of God.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

Leave a Reply

