Prayer for Wednesday

The Jewish holiday of Hanukkah continues today.

I know that my unity with all people
cannot be destroyed by national boundaries and government orders.
~ Leo Tolstoy

There is only One Life! This Life is Good!
This Life is God! This Life is my Life now!

In knowing that I am “one” with the Life that is God …I, therefore, know that I am “one” with each and every expression of that divine and sacred Life, which includes everyone and everything.

Because I know that the One Life of God cannot be against Itself
…I, therefore know that I cannot be against anyone,
nor can they be against me.

Together, in the perfect Wholeness of the One Life that is God, we can only be for a fuller and greater expression of our own true nature, which is Love. …And out of the self-giving nature of that Love, there can only be Harmonious Interaction, perfect Peace and Freedom for us all.

I give thanks for the presence of all people in my life. For by this presence I have been shown a part of myself that I have yet to Love, a part of myself which I now invite into the Wholeness of my Being, which is God Manifested.

And it is in this Awareness of Oneness that I give thanks to the Glory of God for the healing power and presence of Love in my life.

I am Grateful God is Gracious. Amen!

(Adapted from The Oneness Prayer)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am thankful for my connection to God and the Oneness in us all.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

Leave a Reply

