Prayer for Thursday

Faith is not something to grasp,
it is a state to grow into.
~ Mahatma Gandhi

Great Spirit, I thank you for all your gifts,
even the ones I didn’t recognize.
Merciful One, I thank you for the gifts I will receive today,
help me to realize them when they happen.
Beautiful One, bless me with all the gifts I need,
to be Who I Really Am and Who I Want To Be.
Spirit of Love, help me to remember today,
that what I believe I will see,
and what I give to others is what will be mine.
Amen

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My faith lifts me above my fears.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

