Prayer for Tuesday

Faith is a knowledge within the heart,
beyond the reach of proof.”
~ Kahlil Gibran

Of course there is no way we can please everyone, Comforting Presence, my God, not only because we are full of imperfection, but also because human storms, like physical ones, sometimes come on unprovoked, and we just get caught in them. But you are shelter for us, Holy God, where we can find refuge under troubled skies. Your parenting view of us is sovereign, not dependent on others’ approval; it is a positive regard, not conditioned by other circumstances. For your steady, caring hand, we are thankful.
Amen.

(William Cleary)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My faith lifts me above my fears.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

One thought on “Prayer for Tuesday

Leave a comment