Prayer for Monday

Joy is the infallible sign of the presence of God.
~ Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

I give thanks with exuberance!
Great and Wonderful Spirit, who is everywhere and in everything,
I shout out my thanks for the joy of this day.
I shout out my thanks for the joy in my heart.
I shout out my thanks for the joy in my world.
Help me today to keep my heart and soul open
that I may be a channel for Your eternal and expansive Joy.
Help me to remember today that the joy in my world is increased
by the amount I bring joy to others.
And so it is.
Amen

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I choose joy, today and every day.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

One thought on “Prayer for Monday

  1. Pingback: Discover Fire | Denise Hotze

Leave a Reply

