Prayer for Tuesday (Diwali)

Today is the third and main day of the Hindu festival of Diwali. It is also the time of the Buffalo Dance for the Tewa peoples in southwestern U.S.

Abundance is not a number or acquisition.
It is the simple recognition of enoughness.
~ Alan Cohen

Thank You, God, for Your loving spirit within me
that prospers and blesses my life.
God, You are my source of abundant living.
I place my trust in You,
knowing that You will guide me and multiply my blessings.
You are my source, dear God, and in Your presence every need is met.
Thank You for Your overflowing goodness
that blesses me and those I hold dear.
God, Your love fills my heart and attracts to me all good things.
Through Your unlimited substance, I live a life of plenty.

(adapted from Abundance Prayers at Unity.org)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I gratefully accept all the health, wealth and happiness
that the universe pours into me every day.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

