Prayer for Friday

One is able to realize God just through love.
Ecstasy of feeling, devotion, love, and faith –
these are the means.
~ Ramakrishna

Oh, my dearest darling,
the absolute supreme Shri Krishna!

Since eternity I have endured uncountable sufferings and I
am suffering now because I was ignorant of Your grace.
Committing sins lifetime after lifetime, my heart has become
so impure from material associations that even though I
learned from your loving Saints that You are waiting for me
with open arms to embrace me and you were benevolently
looking towards me to grace me, I failed to surrender myself
to You.

Oh refuge of destitutes! Who can know You without Your grace?

Oh form of kindness Shri Krishna! Oh redeemer of sinful
souls, make me Yours with a glance of Your causeless Grace.
Oh Ocean of Love! I have no worldly ambition, nor do I
seek liberation, my only desire is to love You selflessly.
Oh Lord! Keeping Your reputation in mind (that you are
causelessly merciful, and the purifier of sinners) do not
disappoint your fallen, pitiable child.

Oh treasure of my life! I have suffered enough, and now I
realize that this life without Your love is worse than death.

Therefore I beg of You again and again,

Bless me with alms of Your Love……

(Jai Shri Radhey)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“Divine love is flowing through me now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

