Prayer for Wednesday (Waqf al-Arafa)

The Muslim holy day of Waqf al Arafa, or Day of Arafa, begins at sundown today. The Muslim Hajj, the sacred pilgrimage to Mecca, and the nine day Hindu holiday of Navratri continue today.

Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.”
~ Siddhārtha Gautama (Buddha)

Dear God,

The source of all seen and unseen –
I am willing to let go of all
thoughts, attachments and fears
that robs me of my peace of mind,
but I need the Grace and Stillness of Spirit
to permeate my entire being.

Send angels on earth seen and unseen
to assist me in my daily life
and my nightly dreams,
so I can see with clarity
what I need to release and
have the courage to let go
of what no longer works
for my well-being and inner peace.

Dear God, I am willing to be a channel of your peace.

Amen!

(Source: Dance With Truth – Love Is The Answer!)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My inner peace remains unaffected by outside circumstances.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

One thought on “Prayer for Wednesday (Waqf al-Arafa)

Leave a Reply

