Prayer for Monday

The nine day Hindu holiday of Navratri continues today.

We can never obtain peace in the outer world
until we make peace with ourselves.
~ Dalai Lama XIV

I open my heart to You, dear God, and let Your peace fill my being. In Your presence, I am peaceful, poised, confident and strong.

I relax in Your loving care, dear God, and release all my cares to You, knowing that You are upholding me and sustaining me in all that I do.

As I keep my heart and mind centered in You, God, I feel Your peace infusing my entire being and keeping me serene and secure.

To You, beloved God, I release all sense of turmoil. In the comfort of Your presence, I am content and peaceful.

God, Your presence calms me, quiets the storms around me, and leads me to a place of perfect peace. As I center myself in Your peaceful presence, I let go of every concern and relax in the safety of Your love.

(Source: unity.org)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“My inner peace remains unaffected by outside circumstances.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

 

One thought on “Prayer for Monday

  1. To You, beloved God, I let go of struggle, strife, and challenge in my life. In the comfort of your peaceful presence, I am whole, fulfilled, and at peace.

Leave a Reply

