Prayer for Wednesday

The Jewish holiday of Sukkot continues today.

Meditation is to be aware
of what is going on in your body,
in your feelings, in your mind,
and in the world.
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

With my body, speech, and mind, humbly I prostrate,
And make offerings both set out and imagined.
I confess my wrong deeds from all time,
And rejoice in the virtues of all.
Please stay until samsara ceases,
And turn the Wheel of Dharma for us.
I dedicate all virtues to great enlightenment.

(traditional Buddhist prayer before meditation)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I receive guidance and insight through meditation.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

