Prayer for Saturday (Mabon)

Today is the Pagan/Wiccan holiday of Mabon (Fall Equinox) in the Northern Hemisphere, and Ostara (Spring Equinox) in the Southern Hemisphere.

Letting go gives us freedom,
and freedom is the only condition for happiness.
~ Thich Nhat Hanh

Mother of All,
I thank you for all the blessings I have received.
I thank you for each moment of my existence.
Help me to focus on this day, this moment,
and not dwell on the past,
which is gone and cannot be changed;
or on the future,
which will come in its own time.
May I always be present and centered in the moment
experiencing fully the Now
and all the beauty and joy it can bring.
And so it is.
Amen.

This Week’s Affirmation:

“This moment is my life. I am living my life now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

