Prayer for Thursday

You cannot let go of anything
if you cannot notice that you are holding it.
Admit your ‘weaknesses’
and watch them morph into your greatest strengths.
~ Neale Donald Walsch

Dear God,
I am so afraid to open my clenched fists!
Who will I be when I have nothing left to hold on to?
Who will I be when I stand before you with empty hands?
Please help me to gradually open my hands
and to discover that I am not what I own,
but what you want to give me.
And what you want to give me is love—
unconditional, everlasting love.
Amen.

This Week’s Affirmation:

“This moment is my life. I am living my life now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

