Prayer for Friday

Be here now.
~ Ram Dass, Be Here Now

Your true home is in the here and the now.
~ Thich Nhat Hanh, Your True Home: The Everyday Wisdom of …

A Step Twelve Prayer

Dear God,
My spiritual awakening continues to unfold.
The help I have received, I shall pass on and give to others,
both in and out of the Fellowship.
For this opportunity, I am grateful.
I pray most humbly to continue walking day by day
on the road of spiritual progress.
I pray for the inner strength and wisdom
to practice the principles of this way of life in all I do and say.
I need You, my friends, and Program every hour of every day.
This is a better way of life.
I will that your will, not mine be done. Amen!

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I forgive all past experiences.
I choose to live in the joyous now.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

