Prayer for Thursday

Enlightenment is not imagining figures of light,
but making the darkness conscious.
~ Carl Jung

Thou art my All in All, O Lord!—
The Life of my life, the Essence of essence;
In the three worlds I have none else but Thee to call my own.
Thou art my peace, my joy, my hope;
Thou my sup­port, my wealth, my glory;
Thou my wis­dom and my strength.
Thou art my home, my place of rest; my dear­est friend, my next of kin;
My present and my future,
Thou; my heaven and my sal­va­tion.
Thou art my scrip­tures, my com­mand­ments;
Thou art my ever gra­cious Guru;
Thou the Spring of my bound­less bliss.
Thou art the Way, and Thou the Goal;
Thou the Adorable One, O Lord!
Thou art the Mother tender-hearted;
Thou the chastis­ing Father;
Thou the Cre­ator and Pro­tec­tor;
Thou the Helms­man who dost steer
My craft across the sea of life.

(Trailokyanath San­nyal from The Gospel of Sri Rama­kri­shna;
Source: Vedanta Center of Greater Washington D.C.)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I am my consciousness and I have the power to create.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

