Prayer for Friday

Your life may be the only Bible some people read.
~ Author Unknown

Let me be a voice for the speechless,
Those who are small and weak;
Let me speak for all helpless creatures
Who have no power to speak.
I have lifted my heart to heaven
On behalf of the least of these –
The frightened, the homeless, the hungry.
I am voicing their pleas.
If I can help any creature,
Respond to a desperate call,
I will know that my prayer has been answered
By the God Who created them all.

(Helen Inwood)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I uphold my integrity in every action.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

