Prayer for Thursday

A traveler am I,
and a navigator,
and every day I discover a new region within my soul.
~ Kahlil Gibran

Joy runs through me
Joy overflows me
I want to shout it out
I want to sing it out
I want to dance it, move it, shake it about

I thank you that in the universe of rocks, of atoms, of photons
There is this thing that seems more real than any of them
Joy.

(from The Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I now live in the totality of possibilities.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

