Prayer for Sunday

I believe that there is an explanation for everything,
so, yes, I believe in miracles.
~ Robert Brault

Father God, I come to You seeking the depth of Your affirmation at the level for which it is intended. I avail to You, with the Holy Spirit’s help, the deep-seated dread and fear and anxiety that have pervaded my entire life. Envelope me with Your loving Presence. Name me as Your beloved. Clothe me with Your care, and drive out the doubt and despair wrought in me by sin and deprivation. Fill me instead with Your peace and Your love for me. Through Your Spirit in me, I take authority over fear, rebellion and self-pity, and turn from them. I also turn from my narcissism/self-hatred and renounce the image I have postured before others in order to be loved. That is false love, and I reject it. Replace it, Heavenly Father, with Your true love for me. I love You.

(Andrew Comiskey, Source: The Merry Monk)

This Week’s Affirmation:

“I have complete faith in myself.”

(For more on Affirmations, go to my Affirmations Page.)

Leave a Reply

